Playstation Mania

Destiny’s classes outlined

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned the solar system … but it didn’t last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. In Destiny, you are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost.


The Hunter is the name of a player class in Destiny. Bungie Senior Graphics Designer Lorraine McLees described the class as a “combination of speed and strength.” Hunters were once outlaws who roamed the wastelands and wilderness making their own luck, and their heritage has led to their characteristic traits of bending the rules, combining daring and ingenuity. Hunters can be easily distinguished in-game by their signature hoods and capes, thin builds, and mostly cloth outfits. They tend to use stealth techniques to attend their issues.


“Hunters once prowled the wilderness and wastelands, taking big risks for even bigger rewards. You’re no outlaw—at least, not anymore—but making your own luck has always meant bending the rules. Your unique brand of daring and ingenuity is needed now more than ever.”


Destiny's classes outlined


The Titan is a player class which specializes in armor and heavy weaponry. The first Titans built and defended The Wall which protects The City. Titan heritage is rooted in strength, sacrifice, and mercilessness. Titans can be distinguished by their full body armor and swept-back helmets.


“The first Titans built the Wall, and gave their lives to defend it. Now, you stand in the same high place, steadfast and sure, protecting all who shelter in your shadow. You hail from a long line of heroes, forged from strength and sacrifice. Our enemies may be deadly and merciless, but so are you.”



Destiny's classes outlined


The Warlock is a player class in Destiny which specializes in combining magic powers granted by The Traveler with modern weapons. In concept art, Warlocks have been shown using “fire magic”. Warlocks have long studied The Traveler, which gives rise to their ability to harness its powers. In appearance, Warlocks can be distinguished by their rounded helmets and long coats. The Warlock has 3 special abilities. Solar Flare: Conjure the power of the sun and release it like a grenade. Nova Bomb: Channel some of the Traveler’s mysterious forces and unleash them in an explosive, large area-of-effect attack. Glide: Summons the forces around you to increase and sustain elevation after jumping.


Destiny's classes outlined


  1. avatar Sheldon says:

    I already know which class I’ll be…TITAN!!!

  2. avatar Fennix212 says:

    In destiny can I create more than one class on one console

  3. avatar Fennix212 says:

    Are these three the only classes or are There more

  4. avatar Fennix212 says:

    Will be playing warlock

Leave your words of wisdom below

/ More articles
Last tracked